Mitch Jackson

Background Check :pending

About Me that supported

Education Level:

Major: Social Science/Economics
Under Gratution:Southern Oregon University
Degree Name: Graduate Coursework
Under Gratution 2: Southern Oregon University
Degree Name: Graduate Coursework

About Me:

Hello, and how are you ? I have three years of tutoring experience, mostly with middle and high school students in various subjects including English, Math, Economics and Test Preparation. I have over ten years of experience in the education field in various roles. I have been an online English teacher for the past two years, and I also give private English classes. I am certified as a TESOL instructor, and I have also worked with special needs students in different capacities. I have a degree in Social Science/ Economics from Southern Oregon University, and I have lived most of my life in Oregon. I have also lived in: Guanajuato, Mexico; Chicago, Illinois,and Teton National Park, Wyoming. I was born near Los Angeles, California and spent part of my childhood there and in Texas. My leisure activities include hiking, reading (especially Russian literature ), cooking, running, white-water rafting and skiing. I am married to a wonderful Mexican woman, and we have an amazing six month old daughter who we are planning to home school. I am truly passionate and dedicated to helping you reach your full potential. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

My Subject to start with


  • Business
    • Economics
    • Finance
    • Macroeconomics
    • Microeconomics
  • English
    • Writing
    • Reading
    • Oral english
  • math
    • Algebra
  • Test Prep
    • SAT math
    • ACT math
    • SAT english
    • ACT english

Student Feedback to choose from

Student Feedback:

No feedback yet

Contact Me quick overview

Contact Me:

Send Mitch a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email.