Jamarius Wooden

Background Check :pending

About Me that supported

Education Level:

Major: Mathematics
Under Gratution:Alabama State University
Degree Name:
Under Gratution 2: N/A
Degree Name:

About Me:

I attend Alabama State University as a mathematics major and anticipate on graduating in May 2014. I am currently working in the ASU mathematics lab and have been doing so since January 2013. I have also tutored high school students as part of the ASPIRE mentoring program. I have experience in tutoring basic math, prealgebra, algebra, geometry, and calculus. While tutoring at ASU, I have modified my tutoring style to provide better service. What happens is that during the first few sessions, I get to know each person and some things about the course that they are taking such as the syllabus content, the type of grade the person wants in the course, the number of points each assignment is worth, and the date of the next major test. I then try to hold tutoring sessions in accordance with this information. During a session, I go over homework, explain concepts that may be misunderstood, go over topics that I think are especially important, and sometimes give practice problems. I do a lot of visual explanations for concepts. Periodically, I would ask about the grade that was made on a recent test and modify my tutoring style if necessary. My goal is to help everyone that I tutor strengthen their mathematical skills and improve their grades.

My Subject to start with


  • math
    • Algebra
    • Calculus
    • Geometry
    • Trigonometry
    • Basic Math
    • Pre-Algebra
    • Pre-Calculus
    • Advanced College Math

Student Feedback to choose from

Student Feedback:

No feedback yet

Contact Me quick overview

Contact Me:

Send Jamarius a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email.